The Jungle Pack Workbook Therapy Journal does have a purpose


One of the things I considered while writing the above mentioned workbook, was the number of times other therapists tell me “He/ she (the child client) looks at me like I’m from outer space.”

My assumption going into the field of youth services, was that the other therapists already knew how to do this without a sweat.  I learned differently over the course of 2.5 years while working at ROCMND Area Youth Services Inc.

The workbook is a compilation of my efforts to dig into myself for creative ways to communicate with children and teenagers.  The writing tools throughout the Jungle Pack are based on a universal truth, in that we all deal with other people and the different styles of coping which comes with each.

Leave a Reply

