I’m Already Gone


Yes, I can see your shoulders rising and nostrils flare.

The teeth clenching betrays your power in this hall

and those who walk by are now watching a one-man show.

Because you see, I’m already gone.

As I cover more ground, your screams are fading.

The anger persists in a vacuum of fear to stand frozen in,

for reasons to serve a lonely man.

No threat is present, because I’m already gone.

No one is watching your descent to defeat.

The plaster won’t speak when smashed by your fists.

Your smoldering, bitter curses will not touch my ears.

Can’t you see I’m already gone?

DWP: on the subject of power between two.

2 responses to “I’m Already Gone

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I really think this web site needs rather more consideration. I’ll most likely be once more to read rather more, thanks for that info.

  2. my wife seriously loves your web-site and she wanted me to come and tell you how much she enjoys it.

Leave a Reply

